How To Set Your Webstore to Maintenance Mode

How To Set Your Webstore to Maintenance Mode


1. Overview


You can enable maintenance mode on your webstore to temporarily hide it from visitors. This is useful when you need to make changes or updates to your site. Enabling maintenance mode does not affect your backend integrations with marketplaces such as Shopee or Lazada.


The maintenance page layout/design/font is fixed and cannot be customized.


2. Enable Maintenance Mode


For SiteGiant Webstore:


Step 1: Go to Webstore > Preferences > Store Display & Shopping Settings


Step 2: Enable the Under Maintenance option


Step 3: Click Save


Step 4: Click Clear Cache at the bottom left menu (broom icon) to apply the changes to your live storefront immediately


For Unicart:


Step 1: Go to Settings > Store Settings


Step 2: Toggle on Maintenance Mode


Step 3: Click Save


Step 4: Click Clear Cache to apply the changes


3. Website Still Showing After Enabling Maintenance Mode

Try to Save again, and click Clear Cache button. If no changes, may try with other browser or clear your current browser cache.


If the issue persists, contact SiteGiant support for further assistance.

Updated on: 22/05/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!