How to add and change customer in SiteGiant POS
Overview
In SiteGiant POS, changing the customer selection during checkout is only available with the OMO Essential Plan and above.
If this feature is not enabled for your account, the customer field will stay on the default walk-in customer and you will not be able to click to change it.
Change customer during POS checkout
You can change the customer only before payment is made during the POS checkout process.
If your account has the required OMO plan enabled, you can select another customer from the customer field during checkout.
If you cannot change the customer
If the customer field cannot be clicked and always defaults to the walk-in customer, your account does not have the required feature enabled.
Without this feature, it is normal for POS orders to be created under the same default customer set in the POS channel.
Can I change the customer after the sale is completed?
No. Once the POS order is created, the customer cannot be changed.
If the wrong customer was selected, you need to cancel the transaction and create a new order again with the correct customer before making payment.
Related notes
- Sellers without the required OMO plan will only use the default customer setting for POS orders.
- If you need customer selection in POS, this requires the related OMO feature to be enabled on your plan.
How to upgrade to an OMO plan
If you are interested in upgrading to an OMO package or would like to know more about the different OMO plans and their features, you will need to contact the SiteGiant sales consultant team. Provide your registered ERP email address and a sales representative will reach out to you with more details and a quote.
To request an upgrade, you can reach out via the SiteGiant support chat or email your enquiry with your registered email address to the team directly.
What happens if you discontinue the OMO subscription?
If the OMO subscription is not renewed, access to OMO features will be limited. For example:
- You will lose the ability to select or create customer profiles in POS.
- POS access will be restricted to 1 location only.
Updated on: 21/05/2026
Thank you!